top of page
Search
  • juilliarddance2020

Onward by Taylor Massa

I always look back

Whenever I leave a place

Or a person

Or a people

I look back

To see if I’ve left anything behind

I never have

And I know I never have

But it’s just in case

I’ve been sitting

For a while now

In a place where I’m comfortable

With a people I’m comfortable

But I must go

I must move on

Before I go, I look back

Just in case I’ve left something

Or I’ve left someone

Just in case

They’re looking back as well

Just checking

But I know I never have

So I make myself look forward

Where I haven’t left anything yet

Where I won’t leave anything

I’ll want to look back again

From time to time

Just in case what I’ve left behind

Just in case who I’ve left behind

Is looking back too

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2020 Recipe for Perfect Vision by Kalyn Berg

A favorite recipe for a time when you need to fill your heart and nourish your vision for the future. Served best warm with those you love. Ingredients: 1 cup of vulnerability 1/2 cup of bravery 1lb o

Finding Calm in the Middle of a Storm by Libby Faber

During our Spring Break on March 9th, Juilliard students received incredibly shocking news. For the rest of our spring semester, classes will be taking place remotely due to the coronavirus. Any perfo

bottom of page